The University of Angers today includes three campuses in Angers (Belle-Beille, St Serge, and Santé), and branches in the nearby towns of Cholet and Saumur. It counts more than 18 000 students among which 11% are foreigners. The University of Angers has 8 Faculties, Schools and Institutes: Law, Economics and Business Studies, Languages, Humanities and Social Sciences, Sciences, School of Medicine, School of Pharmacy, ITBS (School of Tourism and Hospitality Management), ISTIA (School for Chartered Engineers in Sciences and Technology), and IUT (University Institute of Technology). The University of Angers is a main actor of the PRES (Pôle de Recherche et d’Enseignement Supérieur) Université Nantes Angers Le Mans. The University plays a key role in seeking continual improvement in teaching methods and new technologies. It offers to its students a variety of on-line services with a personalized access for every member of the university community. Key figures: • 18 514 students • 687 staffs BIATOSS • 959 teachers • 1796 temporary replacements • 166 472 m2 of the built surfaces among which 36 818m2 dedicated in research

Information of the member

Strategic business lines

Bâtiments et territoires intelligents

Smart grids

Accession on17 / 06 / 2024


Company3000 Employees

Contact informations


40 rue de Rennes
BP 73532